[REVIEW] Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation

Hey everyone! I was lucky enough to snag one of the new Nars luminous weightless foundations and figured I’d do a review on it ๐Ÿ™‚

For starters, I have incredibly dry skin but get oily on top of my nose, and I have rosacea as well as some acne scarring. Finding a foundation that covers well but also keeps me moisturized has been difficult, but I think this may have been the answer to my prayers.

My face coloring does not match my neck and I usually go a little darker on my foundation because otherwise I look washed out. The shade I picked was “Punjab”. After putting this on at about 2pm, I wore it until about midnight and didn’t see any fading or oxidation. I did use the MUFE HD setting powder as well as a full face of makeup on top and was pleasantly surprised to see that it had great longevity. I did notice that it began to cling to a small dry patch near my nose but I ended up cleaning the area with a wet qtip to remove product from that area.

The actual formula is very liquidy and thin, I felt like I was using a lot of product but in reality it was about the same amount of foundation as I would normally use. For application, I used a damp beauty blender. The 4 pumps was about the size of a quarter and upon my first layer, I noticed a good amount of coverage but decided to do a second layer to get more coverage. After letting it set and adding setting powder, I looked flawless. I did end up using concealer for my under eye area as well as a few blemishes, but was overall satisfied with the appearance of the foundation. The product is wonderful, however, I feel that I ended up using a lot when applied with a Beauty Blender. ย Using a flat top kabuki brush would be a ideal way of applying this specific product, but for my dry skin, it is often not an option as it will look flakey and uneven.

Below is my before and after photo ๐Ÿ™‚ I do apologize for the terrible lighting, it was super gloomy out. (Only makeup I am wearing is the MAC skin visage primer, Nars luminous weightless foundation in Punjab, and MUFE HD setting powder)

Product:9/10

Longetivity: 10/10

Texture: 10/10

Application: 9/10

before and after

One thought on “[REVIEW] Nars All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation

Leave a comment